Skip to content

5 Ways to Design Your Living Room Based on Your Love Language

Whether you’re decorating your living room from scratch or redecorating it, one concern remains the same. How do you design a room that caters to your love language? After all, every individual wants his home interior to convey his love language to make himself comfortable.
Are you struggling to do so? If you’re reluctant to work with designers and prefer to do it yourself, here’s how you can go about it.

For Love Language #1: Acts of Service

Homeowners having love language as ‘acts of service’ love to serve others and revel in others’ hospitality too. If you’re one of them, you may remain focused on treating your guests in the best possible ways. In such a case, you could decorate your home in a way that your guests never feel uncomfortable while staying at your place.
While decorating your interior to cater to these needs,

  1. Replace unnecessary furniture with multiple sofas or seating arrangements.
  2. Use a small coffee bar to elevate the overall charm of your interior and satisfy you and your guests.

For Love Language #2: Words of Affirmation

If words of affirmation are what you thrive with, your interior ambience should be uplifting and motivational. Seating options like bean bags or lounging sofas go well with the decor based on words of affirmation. That’s because such a setup encourages your guests to converse deeply by providing comfortable seating.
Additionally, you can also decorate your living room with motivational posters, quotes, and delicate cards from your loved ones. That way, you get motivation and happiness remembering those words and moments again. If you’re a creator and love others to appreciate your craft, showcase them in a stylish manner.

For Love Language #3: Quality Time

Individuals with quality time as their love languages must focus on making their interior comfortable for themselves and their loved ones. Ambient lighting conditions coupled with a luxurious sofa lounge set may motivate your intimacy with your partner.
Comfort is of the essence in this case. The more comfortable your aura, the more you can enjoy your time together. Make your guests feel welcome so you can indulge them in spending quality time with you.

For Love Language #4: Physical Touch

Do you love physical touches from your loved ones? The good news is: you don’t need to invest in extra furniture to cater to this need of yours.
In such a case, you can ensure every part of your home interior reflects your fascination with physical touches. From using cosy and eye-soothing colours of your home to mood lighting, you have plenty of options to cater to this love language.

For Love Language #5: Gifts

Is sending and receiving gifts your way of expressing love? In such a case, your home interior could be filled with precious and memorable gift items you’ve received so far.
Buying and receiving gifts as you love language means you love reminiscing old memories and cherishing special moments and gifts.

In the End

When you decorate your home interior according to your love language, you’ll rarely feel low in vibe. Your comfort zone and cosiness enhance a lot when your interior represents your love language. So, recognize your love language and have a great time decorating your interior accordingly!